交易是来自账户私钥签名后的指令,账户可以通过发起交易来更新TRON网络的状态,最简单的交易是将TRX从一个账户转移到另一个账户。

改变TRON网络状态的交易需要广播到整个网络,任何一个节点都可以广播交易请求。超级节点收到交易后执行交易,并将其打包进区块,然后将区块广播到网络的其他节点。

交易只有被超级节点打包进区块后,并且区块被确认了,交易才最终被确认。

一个交易的格式如下:

{
    "raw_data": 
    {
        "contract": [{<-->}],
        "ref_block_bytes": "c145",
        "ref_block_hash": "c56bd8a3b3341d9d",
        "expiration": 1646796363000,
        "timestamp": 1646796304152,
        "fee_limit":10000000000
    },
    "signature":["47b1f77b3e30cfbbfa41d795dd34475865240617dd1c5a7bad526f5fd89e52cd057c80b665cc2431efab53520e2b1b92a0425033baee915df858ca1c588b0a1800" ] 
}

交易主要包括以下字段:

  • raw_data.contract - 交易的主体内容,contract是一个列表,但目前只用到一个元素,不同类型的交易,contract内容不一样,如果是TRX转账类型交易,contract会包含转账金额,接收人等信息,TRON支持多种类型的contract,具体参考下面交易的类型章节。
  • raw_data.ref_block_bytes - 交易引用块的高度,使用了引用块高度的第6到8(不包含)字节,共2字节。引用块用于TRON TAPOS机制,可以防止分叉链交易重放, 引用块一般选择最新固化的区块。
  • raw_data.ref_block_hash - 交易引用块的hash,使用了引用块hash的第8到16(不包含)字节,共8字节,引用块用于TRON TAPOS机制,可以防止分叉链交易重放, 引用块一般选择最新固化的区块。
  • raw_data.expiration - 交易过期时间,超过这个时间,交易将不再被打包。如果用户调用java-tron节点的API创建交易体,节点会自动设置过期时间,一般是在创建交易时节点最高区块的时间戳基础上再增加60秒,可以在节点的配置文件中修改过期时间间隔,最大不能超过24小时。
  • raw_data.timestamp - 交易时间戳,设置交易创建时间。
  • raw_data.fee_limit - 执行智能合约交易所允许消耗的最大能量费用,只有智能合约部署和调用交易需要设置,其他交易无需设置。
  • signature - 发送方对交易的签名,交易有了签名就可以证明该交易来自发送方,并非恶意者所伪造。

交易的类型

TRON网络支持多种不同类型的交易,比如TRX转账交易、TRC10转账交易、创建智能合约交易、触发智能合约交易、质押TRX交易等等。

创建不同类型的交易,需要调用不同的API接口, 例如部署合约交易的类型是CreateSmartContract,需要调用wallet/deploycontractAPI来创建交易,质押TRX获取资源交易的类型是FreezeBalanceContract,需要调用 wallet/freezebalanceAPI来创建交易:

$ curl -X POST https://api.shasta.trongrid.io/wallet/freezebalance -d '{"owner_address":"TCrkRWJuHP4VgQF3xwLNBAjVVXvxRRGpbA","frozen_balance": 2100000,"frozen_duration": 3,"resource" : "BANDWIDTH","visible":true}' | jq
{
  "visible": true,
  "txID": "e54bab34838a59e85d5684e46a2e8e512cd11dfb07b35a9728adeaf3d2666fa6",
  "raw_data": {
    "contract": [
      {
        "parameter": {
          "value": {
            "frozen_duration": 3,
            "frozen_balance": 2100000,
            "owner_address": "TCrkRWJuHP4VgQF3xwLNBAjVVXvxRRGpbA"
          },
          "type_url": "type.googleapis.com/protocol.FreezeBalanceContract"
        },
        "type": "FreezeBalanceContract"
      }
    ],
    "ref_block_bytes": "7139",
    "ref_block_hash": "d291dee525445093",
    "expiration": 1646902209000,
    "timestamp": 1646902151591
  },
  "raw_data_hex": "0a0271392208d291dee52544509340e8d39598f72f5a58080b12540a32747970652e676f6f676c65617069732e636f6d2f70726f746f636f6c2e467265657a6542616c616e6365436f6e7472616374121e0a15411fafb1e96dfe4f609e2259bfaf8c77b60c535b9310a0968001180370a7939298f72f"
}

更多交易类型请参考:TRON网络交易类型,更多的HTTP API请参考:HTTP API

交易的生命周期

交易在其生命周期中会依次经历以下几个阶段:

  1. 交易被创建及签名
  2. 交易被广播到TRON网络,节点对其验证并执行通过后,将其放入交易缓存池中
  3. 产块节点从交易缓存池中取出交易,将其打包进新区块,然后将区块广播到TRON网络
  4. 交易将被“确认”。一个交易是否被确认取决于这个交易所在的区块是否被确认,TRON的区块确认机制是某个区块产出后,19个不同的产块节点基于这个区块产出了后续区块,那么这个区块视为被确认。

创建交易

对于创建交易,有很多的库和工具可以选择,下面以tronweb创建一个TRX转账的交易为例说明如何创建交易:

const unsignedTxn = await tronWeb.transactionBuilder.sendTrx("TVDGpn4hCSzJ5nkHPLetk8KQBtwaTppnkr", 100, "TNPeeaaFB7K9cmo4uQpcU32zGK8G1NYqeL");
 >{
    "visible": false,
    "txID": "9f62a65d0616c749643c4e2620b7877efd0f04dd5b2b4cd14004570d39858d7e",
    "raw_data": {
        "contract": [
            {
                "parameter": {
                    "value": {
                        "amount": 100,
                        "owner_address": "418840e6c55b9ada326d211d818c34a994aeced808",
                        "to_address": "41d3136787e667d1e055d2cd5db4b5f6c880563049"
                    },
                    "type_url": "type.googleapis.com/protocol.TransferContract"
                },
                "type": "TransferContract"
            }
        ],
        "ref_block_bytes": "0add",
        "ref_block_hash": "6c2763abadf9ed29",
        "expiration": 1581308685000,
        "timestamp": 1581308626092
    },
    "raw_data_hex": "0a020add22086c2763abadf9ed2940c8d5deea822e5a65080112610a2d747970652e676f6f676c65617069732e636f6d2f70726f746f636f6c2e5472616e73666572436f6e747261637412300a15418840e6c55b9ada326d211d818c34a994aeced808121541d3136787e667d1e055d2cd5db4b5f6c880563049186470ac89dbea822e"
}

签名交易

发送交易前,必须由发送方使用私钥对其进行签名。

交易签名过程

  1. 计算交易的哈希
  2. 使用发送者账户的私钥对该交易哈希进行签名
  3. 将生成的签名结果添加到交易对象中

大多数的SDK都实现了上述的交易签名流程,并封装成接口供开发者调用,以tronweb为例,用户可以直接调用sign方法完成交易的签名。

tronweb签名示例
使用tronweb对上面创建的交易进行签名:

const signedTxn = await tronWeb.trx.sign(unsignedTxn, privateKey);
>{
    "visible": false,
    "txID":"9f62a65d0616c749643c4e2620b7877efd0f04dd5b2b4cd14004570d39858d7e",
    "raw_data":
    {
        "contract": [{<-->}],
        "ref_block_bytes": "0add",
        "ref_block_hash": "6c2763abadf9ed29",
        "expiration": 1581308685000,
        "timestamp": 1581308626092 
    },
    "raw_data_hex": "0a020add22086c2763abadf9ed2940c8d5deea822e5a65080112610a2d747970652e676f6f676c65617069732e636f6d2f70726f746f636f6c2e5472616e73666572436f6e747261637412300a15418840e6c55b9ada326d211d818c34a994aeced808121541d3136787e667d1e055d2cd5db4b5f6c880563049186470ac89dbea822e",
    "signature": [ "47b1f77b3e30cfbbfa41d795dd34475865240617dd1c5a7bad526f5fd89e52cd057c80b665cc2431efab53520e2b1b92a0425033baee915df858ca1c588b0a1800" ] 
 }

广播交易

用户将交易发送到节点后,节点会尝试在其本地执行并验证该交易, 有效的交易将被继续广播到其他节点,无效的交易被该节点丢弃,这将有效防止垃圾交易在网络中无效广播,占用网络资源。

使用tronweb对已签名的交易进行广播:

const receipt = await tronWeb.trx.sendRawTransaction(signedTxn);
>{ 
    "result": true,
    "transaction":
    { 
        "visible": false,
        "txID": "9f62a65d0616c749643c4e2620b7877efd0f04dd5b2b4cd14004570d39858d7e",
        "raw_data":
        {
            "contract": [{<-->}],
            "ref_block_bytes": "0add",
            "ref_block_hash": "6c2763abadf9ed29",
            "expiration": 1581308685000,
            "timestamp": 1581308626092 
        },
        "raw_data_hex": "0a020add22086c2763abadf9ed2940c8d5deea822e5a65080112610a2d747970652e676f6f676c65617069732e636f6d2f70726f746f636f6c2e5472616e73666572436f6e747261637412300a15418840e6c55b9ada326d211d818c34a994aeced808121541d3136787e667d1e055d2cd5db4b5f6c880563049186470ac89dbea822e",
        "signature": [ "47b1f77b3e30cfbbfa41d795dd34475865240617dd1c5a7bad526f5fd89e52cd057c80b665cc2431efab53520e2b1b92a0425033baee915df858ca1c588b0a1800" ] 
    } 
 }

交易确认

一个交易是否被确认取决于这个交易所在的区块是否被确认,TRON的区块确认机制是某个区块产出后, 19个不同的产块节点基于这个区块产出了后续区块,那么这个区块视为被确认。

java-tron节点提供了/walletsolidty/* 接口,方便用户查询被确认的交易,/walletsolidty/*/wallet/*的区别是/wallet/*查询到的交易是说明该交易已经上链但不一定被确认,/walletsolidty/*查询到的交易说明该交易已经上链同时也已经被固化,也就是交易被确认。

不同的交易的确认方法有所不同:

  • 系统合约交易
    创建智能合约类型和触发智能合约类型以外的所有类型的交易,都属于系统合约交易。系统合约交易确认方法:
    • 通过/walletsolidity/gettransactioninfobyid或者/walletsolidity/gettransactionbyidAPI能够查询到交易,即为确认
  • 智能合约交易
    创建智能合约和触发智能合约交易,因为交易需要在虚拟机中执行,某些交易执行过程中会抛出一些异常,这些交易能够上链,但不代表交易是执行成功的, 有两种确认智能合约交易是否执行成功的方法:
    • 通过/walletsolidity/gettransactioninfobyid API查询到的返回值中receipt.result等于success
    • 通过/walletsolidity/gettransactionbyidAPI查询到的返回值中transaction.ret.contractRetsuccess
  • 内部交易
    内部交易是合约中向其他普通地址或者合约地址转账的交易,首先通过/walletsolidity/gettransactioninfobyidAPI查询到内部交易记录,使用内部交易记录中的rejected字段来判断该内部交易是否被确认,但对于HTTP和GRPC接口有所不同:
    • HTTP接口:成功的内部交易,默认不返回 rejected 字段, 失败的内部交易,rejected等于true。
    • GRPC接口:成功的内部交易,rejected字段等于false,表示这笔内部交易没有被舍弃, 失败的内部交易,rejected等于true。

Transaction

Transactions are cryptographically signed instructions from accounts. An account will initiate a transaction to update the state of the TRON network. The simplest transaction is transferring TRX from one account to another.

Transactions, which change the state of the chain, need to be broadcast to the whole network. Any node can broadcast a request for a transaction. After the super node receives the transaction, it executes the transaction and includes it in a block, then propagates the block to the whole network.

Only after the transaction is packed into a block by the super node, and the block is confirmed, the transaction is finally confirmed.

The format of a transaction is as below:

{
    "raw_data": 
    {
        "contract": [{<-->}],
        "ref_block_bytes": "c145",
        "ref_block_hash": "c56bd8a3b3341d9d",
        "expiration": 1646796363000,
        "data": "74657374",
        "timestamp": 1646796304152,
        "fee_limit":10000000000
    },
    "signature":["47b1f77b3e30cfbbfa41d795dd34475865240617dd1c5a7bad526f5fd89e52cd057c80b665cc2431efab53520e2b1b92a0425033baee915df858ca1c588b0a1800" ] 
}

A submitted transaction mainly includes the following fields:

  • raw_data.contract - The main content of the transaction,contract is a list, but only one element is used at present. Different types of transactions have different contract contents. For example, for a TRX transfer type transaction, the contract will include the transfer amount, receiver address and other information. TRON supports multiple types of contracts , please refer to the Types of Transaction section below for details.
  • raw_data.ref_block_bytes - The height of the transaction reference block, using the 6th to 8th (exclusive) bytes of the reference block height, a total of 2 bytes. The reference block is used in the TRON TAPOS mechanism, which can prevent a replay of a transaction on forks that do not include the referenced block. Generally the latest solidified block is used as the reference block.
  • raw_data.ref_block_hash - The hash of the transaction reference block, using the 8th to 16th (exclusive) bytes of the reference block hash, a total of 8 bytes. The reference block is used in the TRON TAPOS mechanism, which can prevent a replay of a transaction on forks that do not include the referenced block. Generally the latest solidified block is used as the reference block.
  • raw_data.expiration - Transaction expiration time, beyond which the transaction will no longer be packed. If the transaction is created by calling the java-tron API, its expiration time will be automatically set by node to the value of adding 60 seconds to the timestamp of the node's latest block. The expiration time interval can be modified in the node's configuration file, the maximum value cannot exceed 24 hours.
  • raw_data.data - Transaction memo.
  • raw_data.timestamp - Transaction timestamp, set as the transaction creation time.
  • raw_data.fee_limit - The maximum energy cost allowed for the execution of smart contract transaction. Only deploying and triggering smart contract transactions need to be set, others not.
  • signature - The sender's signature for the transaction. This proves that the transaction could only have come from the sender and was not sent fraudulently.

Types of Transaction

On TRON there are many different types of transactions, such as TRX transfer transactions, TRC10 transfer transactions, deploying smart contract transactions, triggering smart contract transactions, staking TRX transactions, and so on.

To create different types of transactions, you need to call different APIs. For example, the type of smart contract deployment transaction is CreateSmartContract, you need to call the wallet/deploycontract API to create a transaction, and the type of the staking TRX transaction is FreezeBalanceContract, you need to call wallet/freezebalance API to create transactions.

$ curl -X POST https://api.shasta.trongrid.io/wallet/freezebalance -d '{"owner_address":"TCrkRWJuHP4VgQF3xwLNBAjVVXvxRRGpbA","frozen_balance": 2100000,"frozen_duration": 3,"resource" : "BANDWIDTH","visible":true}' | jq
{
  "visible": true,
  "txID": "e54bab34838a59e85d5684e46a2e8e512cd11dfb07b35a9728adeaf3d2666fa6",
  "raw_data": {
    "contract": [
      {
        "parameter": {
          "value": {
            "frozen_duration": 3,
            "frozen_balance": 2100000,
            "owner_address": "TCrkRWJuHP4VgQF3xwLNBAjVVXvxRRGpbA"
          },
          "type_url": "type.googleapis.com/protocol.FreezeBalanceContract"
        },
        "type": "FreezeBalanceContract"
      }
    ],
    "ref_block_bytes": "7139",
    "ref_block_hash": "d291dee525445093",
    "expiration": 1646902209000,
    "timestamp": 1646902151591
  },
  "raw_data_hex": "0a0271392208d291dee52544509340e8d39598f72f5a58080b12540a32747970652e676f6f676c65617069732e636f6d2f70726f746f636f6c2e467265657a6542616c616e6365436f6e7472616374121e0a15411fafb1e96dfe4f609e2259bfaf8c77b60c535b9310a0968001180370a7939298f72f"
}

For more transaction types, please refer to:Types of transactions on TRON,For more HTTP APIs, please refer to:HTTP API

Transaction Lifecycle

A transaction goes through the following stages in its life cycle:

  1. Transaction's creation and signature.
  2. The transaction is broadcast to the TRON network, it will be included in a transaction pool after passing the verification and execution by node.
  3. The block producing node takes the transaction from the transaction pool, includes it in a new block, and then broadcasts the block to the TRON network.
  4. The transaction will be "confirmed". Whether a transaction is confirmed depends on whether the block in which the transaction is included is confirmed. TRON's block confirmation mechanism is that after a block is produced, 19 different super nodes produce subsequent blocks based on this block, then the block is confirmed.

Create Transaction

A variety of libraries and tools are available to create transactions. The following takes tronweb to create a TRX transfer transaction as an example to illustrate how to create a transaction:

const unsignedTxn = await tronWeb.transactionBuilder.sendTrx("TVDGpn4hCSzJ5nkHPLetk8KQBtwaTppnkr", 100, "TNPeeaaFB7K9cmo4uQpcU32zGK8G1NYqeL");
 >{
    "visible": false,
    "txID": "9f62a65d0616c749643c4e2620b7877efd0f04dd5b2b4cd14004570d39858d7e",
    "raw_data": {
        "contract": [
            {
                "parameter": {
                    "value": {
                        "amount": 100,
                        "owner_address": "418840e6c55b9ada326d211d818c34a994aeced808",
                        "to_address": "41d3136787e667d1e055d2cd5db4b5f6c880563049"
                    },
                    "type_url": "type.googleapis.com/protocol.TransferContract"
                },
                "type": "TransferContract"
            }
        ],
        "ref_block_bytes": "0add",
        "ref_block_hash": "6c2763abadf9ed29",
        "expiration": 1581308685000,
        "timestamp": 1581308626092
    },
    "raw_data_hex": "0a020add22086c2763abadf9ed2940c8d5deea822e5a65080112610a2d747970652e676f6f676c65617069732e636f6d2f70726f746f636f6c2e5472616e73666572436f6e747261637412300a15418840e6c55b9ada326d211d818c34a994aeced808121541d3136787e667d1e055d2cd5db4b5f6c880563049186470ac89dbea822e"
}

Sign Transaction

A transaction needs to be signed using the sender's private key before sending it.

Transaction signature generating process

  1. Calculate the hash of the transaction.
  2. Sign the transaction hash with the sender's private key.
  3. Add the generated signature to the transaction instance.

Most SDKs implement the above transaction signature generating process and encapsulate them into an interface for developers to call. Taking tronweb as an example, users can directly call the sign method to complete the transaction signature.

Example of signature using tronweb
Use tronweb to sign the transaction created above:

const signedTxn = await tronWeb.trx.sign(unsignedTxn, privateKey);
>{
    "visible": false,
    "txID":"9f62a65d0616c749643c4e2620b7877efd0f04dd5b2b4cd14004570d39858d7e",
    "raw_data":
    {
        "contract": [{<-->}],
        "ref_block_bytes": "0add",
        "ref_block_hash": "6c2763abadf9ed29",
        "expiration": 1581308685000,
        "timestamp": 1581308626092 
    },
    "raw_data_hex": "0a020add22086c2763abadf9ed2940c8d5deea822e5a65080112610a2d747970652e676f6f676c65617069732e636f6d2f70726f746f636f6c2e5472616e73666572436f6e747261637412300a15418840e6c55b9ada326d211d818c34a994aeced808121541d3136787e667d1e055d2cd5db4b5f6c880563049186470ac89dbea822e",
    "signature": [ "47b1f77b3e30cfbbfa41d795dd34475865240617dd1c5a7bad526f5fd89e52cd057c80b665cc2431efab53520e2b1b92a0425033baee915df858ca1c588b0a1800" ] 
 }

Broadcast Transaction

After the node receives a transaction sent by a user, it will try to verify and execute the transaction locally, and broadcasts valid transactions to other nodes, discards invalid transactions, which will effectively prevent spam transactions from invalid broadcast in the network.

To broadcast a signed transaction using tronweb:

const receipt = await tronWeb.trx.sendRawTransaction(signedTxn);
>{ 
    "result": true,
    "transaction":
    { 
        "visible": false,
        "txID": "9f62a65d0616c749643c4e2620b7877efd0f04dd5b2b4cd14004570d39858d7e",
        "raw_data":
        {
            "contract": [{<-->}],
            "ref_block_bytes": "0add",
            "ref_block_hash": "6c2763abadf9ed29",
            "expiration": 1581308685000,
            "timestamp": 1581308626092 
        },
        "raw_data_hex": "0a020add22086c2763abadf9ed2940c8d5deea822e5a65080112610a2d747970652e676f6f676c65617069732e636f6d2f70726f746f636f6c2e5472616e73666572436f6e747261637412300a15418840e6c55b9ada326d211d818c34a994aeced808121541d3136787e667d1e055d2cd5db4b5f6c880563049186470ac89dbea822e",
        "signature": [ "47b1f77b3e30cfbbfa41d795dd34475865240617dd1c5a7bad526f5fd89e52cd057c80b665cc2431efab53520e2b1b92a0425033baee915df858ca1c588b0a1800" ] 
    } 
 }

Transaction confirmation

Whether a transaction is confirmed depends on whether the block in which the transaction is included is confirmed. TRON's block confirmation mechanism is that after a block is produced, 19 different super nodes produce subsequent blocks based on this block, then the block is confirmed.

java-tron node provides /walletsolidty/* API, which is convenient for users to query confirmed transactions. The difference between /walletsolidty/* and /wallet/* is that the transaction queried by /wallet/* indicates that it has been on the chain but not necessarily confirmed. The transaction queried by /walletsolidty/* indicates that it has been on the chain and solidified, that is, the transaction has been confirmed.

For different transactions,there are different ways to determine whether it is confirmed:

  • System Contract Transaction
    All types of transactions other than creating smart contract types and triggering smart contract types are system contract transactions. System contract transaction confirmation method:
    • As long as the transaction can be queried through /walletsolidity/gettransactioninfobyid or /walletsolidity/gettransactionbyid API, it is confirmmed.
  • Smart Contract Transaction
    Including creating smart contract and triggering smart contract transactions. Because they need to be executed in TRON virtual machine, some exceptions may be thrown during the execution. These transactions are on the chain, but it does not mean that the transactions are successfully executed. And there are two ways to determine whether the smart contract transaction is successfully executed:
    • Find transactionInfo.receipt.result equals success via calling the /walletsolidity/gettransactioninfobyid API
    • Find transaction.ret.contractRet equalssuccess via calling /walletsolidity/gettransactionbyidAPI
  • Internal Transaction
    An internal transaction is a transaction that transfers tokens to other external addresses or contract addresses in a contract. First, the internal transactions can be queried through /walletsolidity/gettransactioninfobyid API, and the rejected field in the internal transaction is used to determine whether the internal transaction is confirmed, but differs for HTTP and GRPC API:
    • HTTP API:For successful transactions, the rejected field is not returned by default. For failed transactions, rejected equals true.
    • GRPC API:For successful transactions, rejected equals false, indicating that the current internalTransaction has not been discarded, For failed transactions, rejected equals true.